Latest News

Mozzies 7s Set for the Nationals

The Land Rover NT Mosquitoes have announced a powerful line-up for this year’s National Rugby 7s Championship to be held in Adelaide 19-20 November.

Veteran Fijians Setefano Cakaunivalu and Lepani Nabuliwaqa who currently play for South Darwin bring enormous elite level sevens experience to the squad. 

Setafano first represented Fiji in 2003 while Lepani’s first appearance on the IRB circuit came in 2006 and is a two time player of the tournament at the Hottest Sevens in the World when playing for the South Sea Drifters.

The team is coached by former Australian 7s captain Tim Atkinson.

The Northern Territory will be joined in the Ten Team Competition by NSW, National Indigenous, Victoria, Armed Services, Queensland, Western Australia, ACT, Australian Universities, and Tasmania.

The Squad is;Robbie Butcher, Ryan Oakley, Ben Parkes, Waisale Sekitoga (University), Setefano Cakaunivalu, Lepani Nabuliwaqa, Vincent Mehn (capt) (South Darwin) Trent Everson, Christopher Nurse, Zac Phillips (Casuarina) Rhys Mulholland (East Arnhem) Greg Tobin(Darwin Dragons) Coach - Tim Atkinson, Manager - James de Dassel, Trainer - Chris Miller, Doctor - Nathan Trist